New Year with New Beginnings

Ah, 2015. Oh how I hope you will be kind to me as the last part of 2014 left me emotionally crippled and a borderline alcoholic. Seriously, I laid on the kitchen floor and cried in defeat as I vowed to never, ever move again. It’s painful, exhausting, and nerve wracking.
My kids had no issues with their dear mom crying on the floor. They ran around my limp body celebrating like hunters who caught their elusive prey. They knew mama was broken and they would get ANYTHING THEY WANTED! They were right. I’m now paying for those actions as I attempt to get them into a new routine in our new surroundings.
I’m trying to convince Little Finn that we eat sitting down at a table and not while pacing around the kitchen crop dusting us and giggling about it. (Boys are gross!)
Finn Girl wants three different types of cereal each morning. (Our hotel had free breakfast and she loved eating a variety of cereals. I let her do as she pleased because I was busy keeping Little Finn from tipping over his high chair and throwing muffins at other hotel guests. It was fun.)
As for me, my sanity has been reclaimed and my wine guzzling nights are no more. I’ve been behind the scenes plotting my return to the world.
I’m planning for 2015 to involve working more and crying less. That goes for me AND the kiddos. Can I get an Amen? What are your goals for the New Year?

Finn Girl crying because I asked her to put her shoes away. Little Finn tried to comfort her.

Finn Girl crying because I asked her to put her shoes away. Little Finn tried to comfort her.

Leave a comment